My God given desire

I read in a biblical article, I get once a month by Charles Stanley, 3 years ago I discovered my God given talent among other talents. This one touched my heart dearly and I’d like to share it to you.

In this article I read about how a lady had asked her friend when her friend’s husband had passed away, and asked her friend if she could have her husband’s clothes to make a quilt out of them. Weird I know right. Well I was inspired by it and when my Grandma passed away 3 years ago, I asked my mom and aunts to get me as much of my Grandma’s clothes they would bring me to make a quilt, and I did it, it took awhile, and my other Grandma helped me as well.

Now,I’m working on my friend’s daughter’s clothes when she passed 2 years ago at the age of 14, do to an ATV accident. I love making quilts and pillows with peoples clothes to have that family smell and memories forever rather than donating their clothes or selling them.

 

Please anyone who has a deceased loved one, I’d love to do this for you for a small fee, and shipping back to you.

Leave a Reply

