spike- Daily Prompt

via Daily Prompt: Spike

Spike, so things come to mind. One, I love when my son takes a bath, his hair is all wet getting out of the tube, and I spike his hair just for kicks, I want to send a pic. to my grandma-in-law which she doesn’t use her phone for that, so I’d have to go see, which we are soon! But Grandma hates when people spike their hair, but I don’t want to give the old lady a heart attack,lol.

Two, the word spike reminds me of playing volleyball at camp, and with the youth girls that I was their Bible Study leader. After classes we’d play volleyball at night, and the girls would spike the ball to the other team and visa versa.

Three, at prom we’d have to be careful that no one spiked the punch.

Leave a Reply

