Anxiety Sucks! 

​I’ve had this stupid invisible illness since I was 15, but never medicated until almost 4 years ago. I managed it for 10 years by myself. Then life changed I got married, I started working full time, I had a baby, oh babies change you a lot. I was fine then I had PPD and hypertension, I thought I was dying. Literally I’d wake my husband up in the middle of the night crying afraid I was going to die.
My anxiety is lower in the summer when the mood is better, I get more Vitamin D and all around happier. About this time of the year I’m e-mailing my doctor asking for something different.
This year is worse with election, we’ve 80 ° weather one day and 50° the next with rain and wind, DEPRESSING! Then comes the Holidays, Thanksgiving is next in 17 days, 6 days after that is my son’s 4th birthday. Then the weekend after that is our Family Christmas with my cousin’s. Snowballs affect then Christmas and New Year’s and all that pressure makes me want to burst like a Turkey’s thermometer!
So to say the last I hate Nov- Jan just them being so busy and crazy. Don’t get me wrong I love Thanksgiving and Christmas I just like to be behind the scenes for awhile.

#illnessadaption

7 thoughts on “Anxiety Sucks! 

  1. I have anxiety, too, along with a nice, long list of other diagnoses. I totally understand what you are saying here. I love the holidays, too, but it’s just so crazy. So much all at once. One thing after another, with no relief in sight til after the first of the year. Would have been nice had all these holidays been spread out a little more. Then on the other hand, we get them, mostly, all over with, boom, boom, boom, one right after the other then we get a little rest before the cycle starts all over, again. Time flies when you’re having fun. Seems like we just put the Christmas decorations away. I cannot even believe it’s that time of year, again. Sigh…………………………………………………..here we go! Hope you enjoy the holidays! Take care:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

