Boys will be boys!!!

Today has been “interesting” to say the least. I woke up tired so I laid on the couch while Bubby played and H watched TV, I eventually fell asleep. Then of course Bubby decides to climb on the couch climb behind it the climb over it landing on me and my hair after a few times I get furious and lock myself in my room and leave him with daddy I had enough. 

Not just that but Bubby thinks it’s ok now lately to hit me, punch me, tell me no, tells me don’t talk to me, and complete defiant, so that Dad was home I broke down and isolated myself. 

Help from anyone PLEASE!!!!

33 thoughts on “Boys will be boys!!!

  1. I have a 15 month old grandson and he is a handful.. but I have the most trouble out of my six year old as far as talking back.. like Saturday he wanted to go the store with me but didn’t wanna change his shoes and he proceeded to tell me over and over again why he didn’t have too.. and I told him if you are going with me .. you’re changing your shoes and needles to say he did.. now that 15 month old is stubborn and smart and he doesn’t like no so I teaching him about time out.. and I’m about ready to change his name to STOP! 😂😂 and I can only imagine when he starts to talk really good.. 🙏🏾

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t know how old Bubby is, but kids at a young age are really bad at handling their emotions. But definitely let Bubby know that hurting you is unacceptable. With my own kids, I usually give a time out or temporarily take away a treat or toy. But I also try to talk to them to try and figure out the root of the problem. For example, I say why are you throwing things? My son might yell, “I want cookies for breakfast”! I then say, “I understand how you feel”. “Cookies are yummy and it stinks that it’s not a great breakfast choice right”? He say “yeah”! “How about this, I’ll give you a choice of oatmeal or bacon and eggs for breakfast”. Kids love choices. It gives them a sence of some control. Then I offer him the cookies after breakfast. I then say, “do we have a deal”. He happily say” yes”. And then other times they need a nap. Their too sleepy to even think straight. Just remember, you are an awesome mom. You are doing a great job! We all have those moments we could just pull our hair out😰. It happens to the best of us. I hope I could be of some sort of help😊.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

